Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Dave's Services A/C & Heating we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
665 Reviews

Bob Davidson
05/16/2024
After long thought and a long time citizen of Troy, I decided to use Dave’s Services for my HVAC issue (blower motor out). JJ who did the initial inspection to Brian who did the repair; were awesome!! Thanks Dave!!
C.K.
05/16/2024
Located in Troy
Great job. Bryan is a great technician.
Service: Installation
Paul Latif
05/09/2024
I was planning on using Dave's for HVAC service but unfortunately I could not get a price on R22 refrigerant without spending $89 for them to come and inspect my unit. I had other companies come out as part of my home warranty and already knew I needed 2lbs of R22 but the lady I spoke with said she did not have that information and someone would have to come out. This is the only company that could not give me a quote.
L.H.
04/12/2024
Located in Tipp City
I’ve been a customer of Dave’s Services for over thirty years and I’ve always been very pleased with the work done, the kindness and friendliness of everyone-from those who answer the phone and set up appointments to the technicians and installers and the estimator. I appreciate the knowledge and competence of everyone at Dave’s and have always felt that everyone I’ve dealt with have always tried to extend the life of my HVAC system. There is no high pressure to purchase or scare tactics used by any employee. I appreciate being treated with respect and kindness. I also feel the prices for service and repair work are very reasonable. I’m also very pleased with the 10 year parts warranty on my new furnace and ac, the 10 year compressor warranty and the five year labor warranty. Dave’s Services has always offered great customer service and is an outstanding example of how a locally owned small business should be run. A five star business!
Service: Installation
T.K.
04/09/2024
Located in Troy
We couldn't be happier with our new system and your entire team is absolutely AMAZING!! We will always use you for our heating and cooling needs!! Thank you for taking great care of us!
Service: Installation
Tony Kelley
04/09/2024
We couldn't be happier with our new HVAC system you installed last week! You did a FANTASTIC job, very professional, knowledgeable and answered all our questions! We have always used Dave's for our heating and cooling needs and always will! Thank you for taking great care of us, you all are the BEST!! Tony and Bev
J.W.
03/18/2024
Located in Troy
Can only say, they are the best. Their knowledge of their products is excellent. The installers were awesome. Jim was thorough in explaining what I needed and why. I am totally pleased and thrilled with my new furnace. Thank you for the cookies and 6 pk cooler. Cooler will be filled and cookies eaten.
Service: Installation
M.P.
03/07/2024
Located in Troy
Dave's Services is just great. Everyone is just so professional. Dave, Jamie, Jim, JJ, and Andrew treated me with respect and common courtesy. Jim called and visited numerous times to make sure I was very confident in my purchase and JJ and Andrew worked diligently for two days installing my new furnace and air conditioner. I would highly recommend Dave's Services to everyone. Thank you again for your kindness.
Service: Installation
Jesse Short
03/02/2024
L.L.
03/01/2024
Located in Tipp City
Excellent company to work with. My family has been with them for a number of years and am always satisfied with the work they perform.
Service: Installation
E.J.
02/20/2024
Located in Troy
Couldn't be more pleased with this company. Jim and his team did an excellent job on a recent mini-split installation. Jim does a first-rate job analyzing your needs, coming up with a cost-effective solution, and then managing the installation. Doing business with them for over 12 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else. They stand by their work and are highly valued by us. Great company, great owner, great staff! Five Stars all around.
Service: Installation
L.B.
02/18/2024
Located in Troy
Excellent service. Addressed concerns promptly. Professional and knowledgeable staff. Thank you.
Service: Installation
E.S.
01/08/2024
Located in Troy
Great job! Thank you for your hard work and professionalism.
Service: Installation
Amanda B.
12/13/2023
Every interaction with Dave's is fantastic. Our furnace, heat pump and AC come from Dave's, and the 6 month check ups keep it running like a top.
Anita Brown
11/26/2023
Loved the quick response to get a new motor to a prehistoric furnace. Bryan was very nice and knowledgeable.we are very happy with the service all around.
S.O.
10/14/2023
Located in Vandalia
Wonderful company and employees.
Service: Installation
M.B.
10/11/2023
Located in Troy
This is a top-notch business! Great reputation and customer service!
Service: Installation
Vance
10/10/2023
quick installation and great communication before, during, and after!
C.S.
10/05/2023
Located in Troy
We had a fantastic experience with our salesperson (Jim) and our installer (JJ).
Service: Installation
B.M.
09/28/2023
Located in Troy
Jim is professional, and knowledgeable, and goes over every detail of the product. He is easy to talk to and we have trust in what he says. What a great asset you have with him representing your company.
Service: Installation
D.O.
09/27/2023
Located in Piqua
Very dedicated and knowledgeable workers.
Service: Installation
E.C.
09/19/2023
Located in Troy
We were very pleased with Dave's Services. They addressed our issues in a very timely manner. The workmanship was great!
Service: Installation
Tim Augustine
09/11/2023
Located in Kettering
We had our son and his family"s Troy home HVAC system serviced after selecting Daves Services. It was a pleasure working with Jamie in the office and especially Brian in the field. The system hadn't been serviced in two years and Brian was quite thorough in addressing everything by checking, recalibrating, cleaning, and recharging. Their system is now in great shape. They will definitely continue future maintenance with Daves Services.
Service: System Repair
Expertise
Cleanliness
Bob Barker
09/05/2023
Located in Troy
We recently moved into the area and discovered that the air conditioning system did not work in our new house (on a 96 degree day). We checked around and selected Dave's Heating and Air for our new system. Jim came out to the house and sat down with me and went over the pros and cons of some various systems. Ultimately I chose to have a complete system installed (air conditioner/heat pump and furnace). The two employees who came to the house for the install (J.J. and Andrew) were prompt and very pleasant and professional. They placed "runners'' on the floor to keep things clean. They kept the area(s) they were working in neat and tidy. They always cheerfully answered my numerous questions. They were always on task and kept me informed of their progress. Once the install was complete, Jim came back out and went over the entire system with me. The new system works great and our house is very comfortable now. I would highly recommend Dave's Heating and Air for any heating and air needs you may have.
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
K.Z.
08/13/2023
Located in Troy
Jim and JJ were awesome.
Service: Installation
See All Reviews