Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Dave's Services A/C & Heating we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
569 Reviews

Jim R
08/07/2020
Located in Troy
Eddie is always cordial and very knowledgeable about what needs to be done. I appreciate his expertise. He always answers my questions and I never feel like he is anxious to leave.
Expertise
Cleanliness
Lynn Matson
08/06/2020
Located in Tipp City
Through some creative reworking Ed Routzahn made it possible to get our filter replacements made much easier on the furnace unit at our new location. We were relieved to know that during a routine maintenance service program, Ed was able to get the chipmunk out of our A|C unit before serious damage occurred. We’ve been pleased with Dave’s Services and with Ed’s work in particular at two residences and will continue to use your company in the future. Thank you.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Expertise
Cleanliness
J.P.
08/05/2020
Located in Tipp City
You got us out of a tight fix and quickly and in very hot weather. Jim fully explained everything and offered extra ideas. JJ really knows his trade.
Service: Installation
E.S.
08/03/2020
Located in Troy
I sent a note to your company saying how pleased I was when dealing with Cheryl, Jim, and J.J. Everyone was very personable and friendly. Their professionalism was very much appreciated.
Service: Installation
Gratefulgee
07/28/2020
By far, Dave's Services was the best of the four HVAC contractors we interviewed. Only Jim spent three hours, answering all the questions, taking all the measurements needed to correctly size the system, and thoroughly explaining the process. J.J., the installer, is a perfectionist, and everything went just as Jim described. Jim returned after the installation and spent another hour going over the entire system to make sure we knew how to get the most out of it. Dave's Services is a small company that really does make a priority of customer service.
C.G.
07/28/2020
Located in West Milton
Even considering "sticker shock", I could not be happier about the whole process of replacing our 17-year-old system. Interviewed three other contractors and Dave's was easily the best choice. The perfect blend of competence, honesty, and professionalism.
Service: Installation
Dave Burkhart
07/24/2020
In process of selling house and “not an expert-inspector” determined there was an issue with the furnace. Ed made a visit after hours in our time of emergency to run the diagnostics tests on the furnace only to find a safety switch was shorted, likely by Someone poking around in the furnace, who had visited the house during the summer months. The Switch was Ordered and replaced promptly, furnace was tested as was the emissions of Carbon Monoxide, to insure exchangers were not cracked or defective, and determined the furnace well into the safe range. He also tested the air conditioning between the input (return) and discharge (cold air feed) just outside the HVAC furnace/air conditioner, and determined the air was operating very efficiently! I have relied upon Dave’s Services for 30 years, always knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Thankful to all the team including Cheryl, Shawn and Ed for getting everything completed promptly and at a fair price! Dave’s Services will be receiving my business for a new HVAC system in our new-to-us home, when it is time to update. Thanks again for a job done quickly, and thoroughly!
J.M.
07/20/2020
Located in Troy
JJ our installer was the best service associate we have ever had! JJ is a diligent and hard worker!
Service: Installation
Sandra DAVIS
07/16/2020
Extremely quick response to our air conditioner repair. From the beginning pleasant phone call with Cheryl to the finish, the process was great. Ed our Service Rep was knowledgeable, friendly and very professional. I highly recommend Dave's Services.
Steven Wilson
07/14/2020
Emailed them at 10 o’clock on a Monday night and they had someone here by Tuesday afternoon. Wasn’t even an hour later he had our air conditioning working and was gone. Great service!
Adam Andrejcio
07/09/2020
J.C.
06/25/2020
Located in Piqua
Excellent service from the beginning to the completion of the process. Great value for the product. All employees were extremely professional, respectful of our home and educated.
Service: Installation
C.L.
06/23/2020
Located in West Milton
All the personnel was very polite and professional. The tech, the installation person, and the salesman did precisely what they said they would do and when they would do it. My wife and I were extremely pleased with Dave’s Services.
Service: Installation
Glen Luersman
06/20/2020
Jim and J.J.are awesome. Great service and knowledge! Will but a customer for life!
G.L.
06/19/2020
Located in Troy
Customer for life!!!! Jim was awesome and JJ was too!!!!
Service: Installation
Joe Shellhaas
06/17/2020
Located in Troy
Ed Routzahn came today 6/17/2020 and performed the PM on our A/C unit. As always, Ed is very professional and courteous. His skill and knowledge of these highly technical new A/C ‘s and gas furnace’s absolutely amazes me. I always look forward to seeing Ed drive in because, I know my unit will be serviced by a skilled technician. He is most definitely an asset to your company.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Expertise
Cleanliness
S.A.
06/12/2020
Located in Troy
Your front desk staff is amazing. My husband thinks he spoke to Sheryl. She answered to phone 10 minutes before the end of the business day. Answered any and all questions and was super friendly. Jim explained the product to all the options and was very friendly. JJ came to do the installation and was super friendly. As a parent, it speaks volumes that he took just an extra 30 seconds to acknowledge the kids. Jim came back out to do the paper work and answer all the questions. Impression of everyone is knowledgable and professional. The person on the phone is the reason we went with this company. The first impression is everything.
Service: Installation
Kristi Deily
06/03/2020
Located in Troy
The whole team is very professional, highly recommend! They are very knowledgeable. We had a new HVAC system installed a year and a half ago and have been very please with their work. Ed was here today to do some preventative maintenance on our AC unit and was top notch! They are very clean, you would never know they were here, all areas are thoroughly cleaned up after the job is done. I appreciate their attention to detail and the time they take to go over all the work that was done and are happy to explain anything you don’t understand!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Expertise
Cleanliness
Scott Grigsby
06/01/2020
Ed from Dave’s services was awesome! Came out right away, fixed the problem with my AC very quickly, and explained everything to me very well (someone who know’s nothing about HVAC). Very knowledgeable also in Google Smart Thermostats. Highly recommend Ed from Dave’s Services!
C.S.
06/01/2020
Located in Piqua
Jimmy and the guys did an awesome job! They were kind, professional, and very patient with all the many questions I had. I am definitely glad I went with Dave’s Services and will recommend them to anyone who may be looking for recommendations.
Service: Installation
M.P.
05/28/2020
Located in Piqua
Jim was very detailed in the process and explained everything to us in terms we’d understand. Very professional, personable, and courteous throughout the whole process. The communication was great throughout the whole process as well. The install team was great as well. Again, detailed and very professional in how they conducted themselves. All the while being down to earth, nice guys to have working in your home. (Other companies who’d stopped out to quote were very robotic in their process) The guys made you feel comfortable with them working in your home, and were very clean and courteous as well. No mess to clean up when they left. Just turn on the COOL Air and go! Overall great experience with Dave’s!
Service: Installation
K.P.
05/28/2020
Located in Troy
Jim and his team are top-notch professionals who know their business and communicate the technology aspect of the equipment with ease and confidence. I was remotely working with Jim, from another state, due to Covid and the process was still seamless. They are tech-savvy and are great communicators, that certainly came into play being remote. Their customer service is second to none and I really like the good better best quote submittal. That made it easy to make the right choice in the product. Great job folks!
Service: Installation
Kathy Parry
05/28/2020
These folks are the best in professionalism and overall customer value. They have great products with a selection that best suites your situation. They are responsive and excellent communicators who work as best they can to juggle the schedule depending on your circumstances. Buying a furnace is a significant expense and I couldn't have felt better about my purchase thanks to Jim and JJ! Job well done folks!
G.H.
05/23/2020
Located in Tipp City
Our experience with Dave’s Services has been excellent! Everyone has been friendly and informative. Thank you JJ, his companion, and Jim. We appreciate Dave’s Services!
Service: Installation
Bryan Alpha Wolf
05/22/2020
See All Reviews